My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Some Call It Boring I Call It Progress…

8 Comments


Every day I am seeing growth in our relationship with Peachy…I know I sound like I have a new baby.  In a way, I do…she is taking baby steps around the yard now and finally exploring parts that she never would before.

This is the far back corner of our property and is located behind the apple trees.  As you can see she was still on the leash.  This is progress and a small step from a week ago.

We now release the leash early and she walks back in on her own which is a big accomplishment.

Bonding with hubby is at an all time high and both seem happier for it also…

Having both dogs around either of us was unheard of a week ago, now it is possible.

Having another animal in yard near her was unheard of a week ago as well…

She appears to be adjusting quite nicely…

One funny habit has formed that is a bit odd…she woke to the ice machine dropping ice last night and nudged me a few minutes later as I followed her to the kitchen…she stood near her dish and with her tail wagging…and waiting patiently…hubby has been giving her ice in her water each time he dispenses ice into his glass…

Now she thinks that is what is supposed to happen…

One of the treats in life…

I tried to let her play in the yard with out her leash today and she just sat there and did nothing…

She came right to me when I called though… there are no more signs of her running away… she rolled on her back in the grass a bit so the leash might come off a bit more, perhaps next week.

After such an exhausting day she came back to my office and is enjoying two computer fans and an over head fan…time to nap…

Hope we are not boring you, the progress we are seeing shows that she is healing…that feels so good…

Thank you for reading…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

8 thoughts on “Some Call It Boring I Call It Progress…

  1. she is beautiful just likt tammye honey

  2. emmnul looks so happy i am glad for all 3 of them tammye emmunl a the new dog

  3. The ice in the bowl…so darn cute!!!!

  4. Pingback: Your Questions About [get Your Dog To Eat]

  5. Pingback: Your Questions About [get Your Dog To Eat]

  6. Pingback: Your Questions About [get Your Dog To Eat]

Leave a Reply

