My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Bucket List

4 Comments


A Very Popular Blog I have found seems to be the Bucket List….

I have noticed, however just by the contents of the list that they are made by young moms or soon to be moms…

I thought that I would give an older rendition of the bucket list which is not in any way making light of their lists at all it is simply a list of how things change when you get older and how things suddenly take on a new light and one of the delights is when you wake up in the morning and you have not “kicked the bucket” during  the course of the night lol…

That is a really big plus when you get older… Trust me on that one lol…

On to the list…

First is going out to purchase your bucket and remembering to put it on your grocery list… then remembering to take the grocery list off of the refrigerator with the coupons that you have clipped to it…

Now by this age, you have seen a great many of these buckets and have purchased so many and have actually left a ton accidentally behind also… Even done a few with the grand children lol…

Every time I move into a new home it seems like I purchase one of these and build a stone wishing well to go with it from area stone… I am not sure what I am wishing for or why I do it.  I guess it is just Tradition and we can’t be breaking a tradition now can we…lol

This has been on my shopping list for the longest time…I actually used a pitcher filled with ice to chill a bottle of wine for a house guest the last time she came over… We do not drink.  I have a collection of wines because my daughter sends me wine for Christmas every year faithfully.

Someday I will find that perfect Ice Bucket I am certain… till then, the pitcher does work…

Now except for the fact that I have to pop allergy pills to eat this, it is a great idea for a bucket if you do not feel like cooking…lol… does not make many bucket lists though lol…

Now for the useless bucket award …

It is pretty in its own way, but what on earth would you really use it for?  Let’s be honest here… a true dust collector for those who have a real problem with chronic shopping…

Then there is the retired man’s bucket… ideal for what ever a retired man really does…

Oh yeah just wheel it with your foot…

I can’t forget hubby’s bucket hat as now that he is not carrying the same hair load that he used to, the sunburn on the top of the head can be painful and dangerous…

He does own several so they can be washed frequently to rid them of the perspiration scent that they do attract lol…

Now even I am too young to remember the Bucket 10 car…although men who retire now collect them…thankfully, not mine…

I would not want to have to pay the insurance premium on it and love the pick up truck to be honest with you…lol

Have to admit my hubby did not quite retire to become a bucket head per say…lol…

He has been known to strum a guitar on occasion, and has worn a Tupperware Canister for a video before… lol… I don’t think that is quite the same though…

Well even though we both own a Fendor Guitar, neither are a T bucket…

But then this is also a T Bucket and we do not have this either lol…

Imagine that lol…

There are some things in life that are really cute, however I am glad that I do not own…

This is one of them…cute to look at dangerous to play with…

So that is my rendition of my bucket list…and I finished it before I kicked the bucket too….woo hoo….

Sometimes you just have to look at the lighter side of life…

Have a great day and always keep your bucket half full…never know when you might need to put out a fire lol…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Ok so my bucket list is only for a week at a time at my age…feel that is a smarter plan…
    1. Dishwasher to be ran then put away
    2. Ask hubby again to carry dirty laundry into laundry room
    3. Dustmop and sweep floor then vacuum despite doggie heart attack to vacuum
    4. Mop hardwood floors and bathroom floor
    5. Wash and dry laundry then send to appropriate rooms
    6. Make sure bedding is changed bathroom also
    7. Take a nap that sounds exhausting for a week

  2. That truly IS a bucket list!! Well done!

Leave a Reply

