My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

The Apple Tree

4 Comments


An old story that my grandmother used to tell me growing up was about an apple tree.  I really did not understand it then.  During my youth, I used to wonder what it had to do with Johnny Appleseed, or if it did at all…

Then she would sit me down and try to clear my head…reminding me that some day, when I got older, this story would make sense to me and I would share it with my children.

She said that life is like an apple tree and people come in all different types like the different types of apples that there are…

Some apples grow at the bottom of the tree which does not make them any prettier or sweeter than the ones at the top.

It is the apple that grows the strong stem in life and holds fast to the tree of knowledge that can get ahead in life.

To stay strong and secure with oneself and feel good about oneself will cause an inner shine and as the tree grows the apple rises to the top of the tree causing others to long for those qualities.

To be picked from the crowd of rotten apples on the ground, a ladder is necessary to grab the prize above…

The proud owner who knows the prize indeed knows that the climb is well worth the effort…and that not having sold oneself short for quick gain was well worth the wait.

Taking a look a life…which apple have you became….

Hopefully the one that needed the ladder…

Have a great evening….

H apple ly yours

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “The Apple Tree

  1. Me and my brother used to run around the house with pots on our heads, when we were kids. Until one of us wasn’t and we butt heads. Mom was not pleased.

  2. I have so many great childhood memories. I look forward to creating many with my babies 🙂 thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

