My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Strange Weather

Leave a comment


I can certainly see why Tennessee gets the tornadoes that it gets…

Since yesterday it was close to ninety degrees Fahrenheit here and today it is currently sixty three degrees Fahrenheit with the high to only get to sixty six today.  Now we do not reach our high normally till around 4 or 5 PM…Mother Nature wants to wait till people are out of work to enjoy it lol…

Tomorrow it will be close to 80 and Sunday it will be close to 90… I am amazed that people do not constantly get sick down here with all of the drastic temperature changes since the body can’t adjust to temperature….

In Upstate New York it is simple…it is COLD…in the Winter it is well below 0…snow around your waist…

In May you begin to melt…

 

By the end of June, the children get out of school and it begins to warm to about 70…

In July you might see 80.

In August it does not matter what you see because there is so much rain it does not matter…

In September the children are back to school and it is almost 90 and you would have loved to have gone and done something but can’t.

October shows signs of frost

November you are looking for snow through May again… see how simple….

Our Spring in Tennessee is just like this….

Then it dries right out lol….

Hope your day is full of sunshine and laughter….

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

