My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Girlscouts selling cookies

1 Comment


This is funny cause my hubby had to add another set of  pictures with it… could not just stop there lol…

Oh yeah…at least they were paid for first….

 

Laughing at Everyday Life 1.0

So I head off to the local store for the bi-weekly trek for milk and bananas only to be attacked to purchase some Girl Scout cookies. Three things come to mind….

 

A)   Only in America do Brownies sell Cookies

Ironic I know – It sounds like a form of food slavery.  Cannibalism & human trafficking come to mind

 

B)   Why is it the kids don’t really do the attacking I mean selling?

Let’s be real a moment. Selling Girl Scout cookies has become like kids doing their own science projects. The parents do all the work and the kids get the credit.

We are such a competitive society we have forgotten the dual purpose of the event. Raise money for the troops, but to also teach selling skills & increase confidence for our girls. Now it is about raising the most money, making their kids look the best…

View original post 351 more words

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

One thought on “Girlscouts selling cookies

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My stats are unrelated | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

