My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Knowing The Weather

Leave a comment


Not certain if it is my age, my previous surgeries on my back or fibromialgia.  At 4:30 AM the pain was incredible from head to toe anywhere that there was pressure against the bed.  Through out the morning I simply paced and by 7:15 when it was supposed to start to get bright and sunny…

sunny day

It became darker than night with a down pour as if in the shower with thunder and lightening which made me grateful that I was not in the shower…

Thunder and lightening

Having made my coffee early in anticipation, I sat by patiently with flashlight by my side.  Knowing that a power outage would soon be near.  This was the saga of our day with bouts of bright sunshine and humidity between with the warm glowing rays…

Then the cooling rain and monsterous crashes…that sent birds quickly flying and my cats making wild dashes….

Now it is night so peaceful and calm…not a sound to be heard not even the mocking bird…

Even the birds of prey have had a tiring day ….so good night and sweet dreams I do say to you…

Should I awake again before dawn…I will again blog…the coffee will be on…

Just drop in and chat…or jot me a line…to hear from you all would be oh so fine…

 

Fly to your dreams

 

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

